Author of Blackbeard's Lost Treasure

Featured Blog Posts

BLACKBEARD’S LOST TREASURE named a Semi-Finalist in the 2016 Adventure Writer’s Competition

On Wednesday I received word that my new novel Blackbeard’s Lost Treasure was named as a semi-finalist in the 2016 Adventure Writer’s Competition, sponsored by the Clive Cussler Collector’s Society. This is a huge honor for me as Cussler’s novels are one of the things that inspired me to begin reading in…

Read More

Blackbeard plays role in modern-day mystery | Washington Daily News

Caleb made the front page of the Washington Daily News for his novel, Blackbeard’s Lost Treasure! (Order Here) Read the entire article at the link. A decades-old unsolved murder, the 300-year-old mystery and an adventure of a lifetime collide in the new novel “Blackbeard’s Lost Treasure” by Caleb Wygal. “Blackbeard’s Lost…

Read More

Read A Murder in Concord and Moment of Impact for just $.99 in June!

Here’s something you can do for cheap for your summer getaway. This month, Caleb is making his first two novels, Moment of Impact and A Murder in Concord, available for just 99 cents! Download today! Caleb’s second Lucas Caine adventure was named as a Notable Book Set in North Carolina…

Read More

About Caleb


Caleb Wygal’s writing career sprung from working for his uncle in a small office in Greenville, SC. During periods of downtime, his uncle told him to “look busy” when clients came in to the shop instead of reading books. His solution was to write short stories. He based these short stories around his days as a youth in Mt. Lookout, WV. He eventually tied this collection of stories together and added a few new characters to create his first novel Moment of Impact in 2006.

Three years later, after moving to Concord, NC just outside of Charlotte, he released a sequel to his first novel, A Murder In Concord. 

After the promotional period for the sequel ran its course, he began a third novel, but set it aside after creating the website A site dedicated to following the West Virginia Mountaineers who used to play for West Virginia in their pro careers. The site started as a hobby, but quickly took off. Caleb set the book writing aside to focus on building the new sports website. His articles appeared on nationally recognized websites such as and He made appearances on ESPN Radio in Beckley, WV and on WVSports Radio, as well as contributing articles to the college football preview magazine The Signal Caller in 2013 and 2014.

In the fall of 2013, he started writing an adventure novel about the search for Blackbeard’s Lost Treasure using real places and events. That novel was released on April 28, 2016 by Black Rose Writing.

When not creating new adventures on the written page, Caleb owns a social media marketing and website development company in Concord, NC.